Comper Foundation Stage School

Governing Body: November 2021

Name	Governor category	Appointing body	Term of office ends	Governor of other schools or educational charities	Declared potential pecuniary interests
Ben Cairns	Co-opted	Governing body	31/08/2023	None	None
Hester Crombie	Parent	Parents	24/06/2022	None	Runs Roundabout music classes for under-5s.
Jesper Ekelund [Chair]	Co-opted	Governing body	31/12/2022	None	None
Chrissy Gower	Staff	Staff body	04/06/2023	None	None
Heather Hamill [Vice Chair]	Co-opted	Governing body	31/12/2022	None	None
Alex Hurrell	Co-opted	Governing body	30/06/2024	None	None
Catherine King	Headteacher	Ex officio	n/a	None	None
Rachel Weston	Parent	Parents	31/12/2022	None	Employed by John Henry Newman School, Littlemore [Oxford Diocesan Schools Trust]
Nick Yeung	Co-opted	Governing body	13/12/2021	None	None

Clerk: Helen Batten

As of November 2021, a review of the structure of the governing body is ongoing.

The governing body currently includes a standing Resources committee:

Heather Hamill (Chair), Ben Cairns, Jesper Ekelund, Alex Hurrell, Catherine King. The Bursar and other administrative school staff also attend as required.

The governing body operates a joint Partnership group with St Mary & St John Primary School, which is attended by Ben Cairns, Jesper Ekelund and Catherine King, with the chair alternating between the two schools.